ISA Conference: 11-17 July 2010: Gothenburg : What is a community anyway…?

November 12, 2010

I recently presented at the ISA world congress of sociology conference in Gothenburg.

It was an interesting experience as it was my first presenting as a PhD student. I think I got away lightly as the audience were not designers, not interested in design and had no idea what I was talking about! I presented the Dance Base activity and touched on elements of the Pillar ATM design process.

ISA Presentation

ISA Presentation

The fortunate thing was that others on the same panel as I were of the same mindset and at least we were all interested in each others projects/activities. One I particularly liked was presented by Chris Speed of Edinburgh College of Art. He presented a wonderful story of digital tagging, memories and old belongings. You can find out more here.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

